Arkansas Lemon Laws

Here are summaries of lemon law statutes of state of Arkansas, i.e. which conditions are under this statute. Lemon Laws can be confusing and are open up to numerous interpretations. Consult with a consumer attorney for more information regarding these provisions.

 

Vehicle purchased or leased for transportation of persons or property, excluding living facilities of a mobile home or vehicles over 10,000 lbs.-but including motor homes. Excludes motorcycles and mopeds.

 

Repair Attempts/Days Out of Service:-

1 repair attempt for a defect that may cause death or serious injury or 3 repair attempts, 30 calendar days out of service, or 5 repair attempts on separate occasions to repair any non conformities that together impair the use and value of the vehicle.

 

Coverage Period:-

2 years or 24,000 miles, whichever occurs last.